11:34 PM

I guess I forgot to post all day. That's fine. I'm just about to go to bed but there's a lot on my mind. I was brought to the attention of death many times today. It's a very strange feeling. I guess today is for mourning, even if not that many people that I know of died recently. Anyway, I played Dark Souls: Remastered today. I made some good progress I'd like to think. I finally joined the Blade of the Darkmoon covenant for the first time. I somehow invaded quite a lot of people despite my soul level being suited for NG+ and how infamous sin-based covenants are for low invasion rates. I didn't kill a single sinner though. I got dark beaded once. There was a point where I stopped searching for people to kill and joined my friend Alex where I helped him through Tomb of the Giants. We killed Nito and I had some Little Caesars like it's still 2011. The crazy bread was really good, but the pizza was awful. I also played Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order today. It's a pretty cool game. My Xbox One S makes it look pretty ugly though. I do like slashing people up with a lightsaber though. Before all of that, I played Shin Megami Tensei V. I talked to King Oberon. He wants me to find golden apples. I want to eat them so badly. They remind me of the pieces from the board game Apples to Apples. I just googled it and there were no pieces in that game, so I don't know what I'm remembering. I played with them all the time when I was a little kid though.

I'm not sure I have much else to say. I finally released this blog to the public. I didn't make much of an announcement about it though. I linked it in my Discord bio and only told one or two people. I don't really care if people see my blog or not. I want to use it as a diary, because my hand starts to cramp once I hold a pen for very long. I'm not sure if I mentioned before that I sometimes freewrite in a little book I have with my pen. It's very relaxing and therapeautic. I keep thinking on establishing something like that for this blog, I just have to figure out how to use it. I want something like a "Words" page that you can access alongside the About and Archive at the top. As for how that would be actually set up on that page... It beats me. I'll probably copy the code for the About page and replace it with anything I want. That will probably be the best solution. I'll consider setting that up tomorrow. I also finalized the color palette for the website. I think it looks fine for now. It's definitely up to change as all things here are but for the time being it will work. I think there was a picture I wanted to put.

Linus from Peanuts sitting with clip art of a radio.

Here it is. I made this today after reading a post about someone dreaming of trolling Elon Musk on Twitter with a picture of Linus with the caption of "ratio + linus" and I misread it as "radio + linus" and was transfixed by it. I had to make it my Discord custom status and then icon.

But yeah. pretty lovely day over all. This is the first time using my laptop since I updated it to Windows 11. Not much has changed if at all. This update seems like it's purely superficial.