5:15 PM

Today has been so relaxing. Most of my day was spent listening to various Jazz albums on YouTube and talking to April. I was playing that Star Wars game again, and I beat it. It's pretty good, even for a Star Wars game, which I believe they have a good track record. I'm playing Morrowind on my Xbox right now. The platform was merely on a whim. I was planning on playing Deus Ex: Human Revolution, but I got so caught up in the euphoria of backwards compatibility that I started up a whole new character. I'm in the Balmora Mages guild right now trying to find the Khajiit that I can sell moon sugar to. This game is so entrancing to me. It's one of the few games I feel so utterly encompassed and engrossed by the world and feel wholly comfortable with it. The swamps and fog are more beautiful to me than anything. While typing that I realized I never triggered the Tarhiel landing. He must still be flying around in canon. I hope he never lands.

7:09 PM

Just tried out an actual exercise session on the treadmill my family got. I walked for just over 20 minutes and walked about 0.99 miles. Pretty cool thingamajig. It felt so crazy stepping off of it. It made the real world and my legs and feet feel like cushions. While I was doing the work-out there was this guy on the screen walking on a beach and talking to me. I had the volume all the way down because I didn't care what he had to say. I feel bad for him though. He has to talk for 20 minutes without a break. I didn't hear a word he said. It was a welsh beach. Anyway, I'm thinking of playing Deus Ex: Human Revolution now. I originally was going to play through System Shock 2, then Thief, then Deus Ex, then Deus Ex: Invisible War, and finally Human Revolution, but I don't care anymore. I feel like this completionist way of thinking when it comes to when I play things is just limiting me. Like, I get it. 0451. I played System Shock 1. I remember I really wanted the remaster by Nightdive studios. I still do want it but not as much as I did back when you could find a hidden Nightdive skull somewhere in the demo to get a free key to the game. Really I just don't want to pay $45 dollars for a game that isn't out yet. I need some more water.

10:24 PM

Just finished playing DE:HR. Pretty cool game but it's weird feeling like a game from 2011 is dated. I had a strange glitch happen in the opening, right before a pre-rendered cutscene in the elevator. Dr. Reed had the last "t" she said in the sequence repeated, while the rest of the game was normal. I saw the blinking elevator sign, I could look around, but the game was effectively frozen. I just restarted it. I went through the first mission. I like to play with the tranquilizer partly because it's silenced. I can shoot a guy and use his sleeping body as a distraction for the other guards and sneak right past. I want to try to add the "Words" section to the blog tonight, before bed.

Six minutes later

I added the Words page. It was much easier than I thought it was going to be. I'll fill it up with stuff later. I want to sleep. I'm thinking of going through my twitter to fill it up... That way I'd get some juicy timestamps and make it look sexy. ^__^