11:06 AM

Today's pretty cool so far. I went to the bank and closed my old accounts. Quick and easy and painless. The song of the day is Sweetie by Carly Rae Jepsen. Take a look.

The other day I went to Planned Parenthood for my 3 month HRT check up. I'm supposed to start progesterone. I haven't gotten my prescription yet though. I'm gonna call Planned Parenthood for the 2nd time today to see if anyone picks up instead of having to leave a voicemail. I want my hormones I want my bones gif etc.

11:16 AM

Just called and it went to voicemail again. Wtf is going on! I want my bones!!! Whatever. I'll get them eventually but like I just would like to talk to any human or at least know my voicemails are getting heard and Receive a notification telling me my medicine has arrived at my pharmacy. I get the clinic probably has some crazy shit going on because they not only had to reschedule my appointment but also I haven't gotten my perscription in 2 days. Every other time I went to the clinic I got my hormones the same day. Is it something to do with the progesterone? What's up??? Let's just chill out and listen to Sweetie by Carly Rae Jepsen. I'm watching Dragon Ball GT right now. This shit is so cool. I've found that GT probably has the highest stakes out of any of the Dragon Ball series. Like in the first act of Dragon Ball, what even is there. Pilaf wants to rule the world but he's a little blue guy. Red Ribbon wants to rule the world but Goku went beast mode. Piccolo Daimao wanted to rule the world AND destroy it so there were some stakes there but everybody knows Goku was going to win either way. In Dragon Ball Z, I'd say the Saiyan saga actually posed a pretty big threat despite how weak everyone was. Frieza had little threat despite blowing up Namek and wanting immortality. Like he is not that strong in the grand scheme of things. Cell just wants to blow up earth. Whatever. Boring. Even in the tiny Android saga just before it the energy was so much more tense. I remember my mind being blown as a kid seeing the life get sucked out of Yamcha like he was a little doll. That was fucking awesome. Anyway. Buu would blow up everything but we never got to see anything like that. And admittedly, GT starts off similarly low stakes as well. They just gotta get the Black Star Dragon Balls so the Earth doesn't blow up, but like, they still have Goku despite him being child sized. Then there's Baby. Baby fucking rocks. Like this is what I'm talking about. Some actual stakes in Dragon Ball. Goku and friends literally land on Earth and not only is it actually taken over, almost every human on earth AND almost all of his friends have been mind controlled by Baby. AND they make a new planet, AND Baby Vegeta goes Oozaru mode, AND Goku almost dies for real. Like that's the thing is even in the Cell saga Goku says like "All we gotta do is not die ^_^" and like, nobody but him died. Anyway. Baby saga set a gold standard for like incredible stakes and overcoming complete domination. I was genuinely so bored throughout Gods of Destruction and Resurrection F because like, by the time any real fights had happened, they already had Super Saiyan God and Super Saiyan Blue. Like I'm so bored man. I wanna see Goku almost die. I want to see Gohan almost die. I want to see Vegeta almost die. I want to see Trunks and Goten almost die. Do you understand me?

Although I have to say that I think the anime adaptations of Dragon Ball does a much better job at raising the stakes, even with all the bloat involved. Like Dragon Ball thrives off of filler content, the manga is so bare bones in comparison.

Somethign I want to point out is how Toriyama always has to keep Goku on the sidelines whenever he wants to get the stakes higher. This is why Baby saga is so amazing to me because, although Goku is indeed on the sidelines, he comes back and immediately his ass is whooped by Baby Vegeta. Genuinely the only other times he gets his ass whooped are when he conveniently sufficiently whoops the ass of his opponent. Like Vegeta in the Saiyan saga. Or in the Majin Buu saga, Majin Vegeta whoops Goku's ass, and I understand that he beats his ass, but Goku is ultimately fine. He just gets knocked out. He's nowhere near death. And really I just wanna choke his ass.

11:52 AM

Wow. Shadow Dragon Saga is probably the most genius idea they've ever had with Dragon Ball. I wish the other canon had done something similar.

2:29 PM

Just got off the phone with Planned Parenthood again because I have a crush on the organization and I actually talked to somebody which is great. She talked about how she sent in tons of notices to send my hormones to the pharmacy but they simply had not sent them. So hopefully I get my hormones by the end of today. Thank you Planned Parenthood!!! I forgot the lady I was talking to's name. It was something with a C or a G... Hmm....